Author: Hasina Suliman

Ijaza: Muqaddimah Usool Tafsir – Ibn Taymiyyah

Ijaza Samaa (You obtain ijaza in having listened to the narration of the entire text with a connected chain leading to the author) 1-Day Commentary of the Text “Introduction to Foundations of Tafsir”, by Shaykhul Islam ibn Taymiyyah (728h) رحمه الله. مقدمة في أصول التفسير لشيخ الإسلام ابن تيمية رحمه الله This beginner text covers the proper method of understanding the Quran along with its Tafsir. This is an essential text to read and understand, especially considering that Ramadan is close (may Allah allow us to reach it).  Registered students will recieve an Ijāzah as-Samā’ (a connected chain) traced...

Read More

Into the Fire- The Story & Legacy of Prophet Ibrahim (AS)

A Dhul Hijjah Special with Imam Omar Suleiman & Shaykh Suliman Gani قُلۡنَا یَـٰنَارُ كُونِی بَرۡدࣰا وَسَلَـٰمًا عَلَىٰۤ إِبۡرَ ٰ⁠هِیمَ We said, “O fire, be cold and safe for Ibrāhīm.” [Surah Al-Anbiyāʾ: 69] A story of SACRIFICE, LEGACY & TAWAKAUL. A life lesson on trusting in Almighty Allah. What is the meaning behind the test. How do we tackle the trials and tribulations that overcome us. Date: 17th June 2023 Time: 6PM UK I 12PM CST USA I 7PM South Africa LIVE ONLINE. Registration...

Read More

Quranle : Quraanic Arabic wordgame

  Are you interested in expanding you quraanic vocabulary, or testing your linguistic acumen? Quranle is for you. Find it on www.quaranle.com How does it work? Here’s a trial attempt from a laptop using google chrome for testing out the site. Simplistic enough, right? Try it out www.quranle.com When the game ends, you may assess your progress or retry for a better outcome....

Read More

Archived Posts

Newsletter Sign Up